Welcome to the archive...below you will find the most recent TOOF's (;
go to my portfolio. now.
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Topher's outlook on Forge (Blog 1)

Topher
Hey RP,

GP gave me a fancy new portfolio to spill my delicious guts all over and hope to god that someone finds this exiting to read, compared to GP's super serious RP blog.

Anyways, sup baby? (I say that to everyone. If i direct you to last night's playtest, I believe I said that to everyone on the Red team before you all muted me. thanks)

I'm new to Forge. No shit. But what I've learned from watching the professionals and critiquing their maps has helped me throughout my Forge career. You see, back in the days of Halo 3, I wasn't into the whole, how you say, object blending, geomerging and the whatnot. Forge for me, was simply a tool for editing weapon placement and in some respects, fixing Bungies shit.

The first real introduction to forge was Sandbox, and after spending time on the b.net forums, xForgery and Forgehub, I learned a few tricks....some of which are the fundimentals of making a sweet and balenced map, that was enjoyable to walk around in, but also supported the sufficiant space to move and, in turn, to have a balanced firefight between teams and players alike.

Now, I'm not saying I'm the best at forge...no where close, but what I'm saying is that I like to create playspaces that remind me of daily life...well, things I imagine my life would be like if I was a Spartan...and dont get me wrong, that would be super badass.

ANYWAYS, back on topic.